Posts

Showing posts with the label delete

Does pushing "delete" on old content boost your SEO? - SuccessWorks-SEO

Image
[ad_1] Have you ever had this feeling? You check out an old blog post and think, “I hate how I wrote this post, and it’s soooo old. My blog is so much better now. Maybe I should delete the old posts I don’t like anymore. Wouldn’t Google prefer fresher content anyway?” Reviewing old blog posts can feel like looking at old pictures. It’s easy to have cringe-worthy moments and think, “Why did I think that weird hairstyle was ever okay?” Oh, how I understand that feeling. But does deleting content make sense for your site (and your SEO campaign?) Let’s break it down: Should SEO content be deleted because it’s old? Somewhere in the sands of SEO time, a content ageism myth arose that implies site owners should purge all old content. In a Logan’s Run-like SEO strategy (my Gen Xers will know the references), all content over a certain age would be eliminated. How many articles have you read that are still helpful and well-written — even though they may be five (heck, even ten) yea...

Android in the end permits you to delete your fresh Google seek historical past -MyCyberBase

Image
[ad_1] You not must prune your Google app seek historical past through hand if you are an Android consumer. Google confirmed to The Verge that it is rolling out the technique to delete the last 15 minutes of seek historical past in its namesake Android app. Faucet your profile icon and also you must see a "delete remaining 15 min" if the function is to be had. The choice must succeed in everybody throughout the "following couple of weeks," in step with Google consultant Ned Adriance. Esper's Mishaal Rahman and Twitter consumer Pan Du first noticed the historical past regulate remaining week. This has been a very long time in coming, to place it mildly. Google first introduced the 15-minute function at I/O 2021, and delivered it first to iOS customers in July of that yr. Android customers have been intended to obtain the replace later that yr. It isn't positive what triggered the extend. Nonetheless, you can most likely recognize the addition if yo...

Apple says apps will have to be offering a approach to delete your account beginning in early 2022 | Engadget-MyCyberBase

[ad_1] Builders who let customers create an account of their iOS, iPadOS and macOS apps will quickly have to provide folks a technique of deleting their accounts in apps too. Apple says that as of January thirty first, all app submissions (together with updates) will wish to come with the choice. The corporate introduced this requirement along different App Retailer guiding principle adjustments on the Apple International Builders Convention in June as a part of a push to offer customers extra keep watch over over their information. As The Verge notes, Apple is handiest requiring builders to let folks "begin deletion in their account from inside the app," so apps may ship you to a web site or perhaps a chat with an agent prior to you'll be able to in truth shut your account. It is still noticed how helpful this requirement will in truth be in apply, given the methods many builders make use of to inspire you to stay as a consumer. Nonetheless, when you have an acco...